

Report No: 240/2016
Report of the Local Community
Development Committee

Breviate of the Local Community Development Committee Meeting held on 28th January 2016

Item 1.

The minutes of the last meeting 26th November 2015 were deferred for adoption until quorum reached.

Item 2 Local Economic and Community Plan (LECP), and the LCDC

The Chief Officer gave an update on the LECP. The plan was approved by City Council on 7th December 2015.

The LCDC are to consider which actions in the LECP belong to them and /or SPC's and refer accordingly.

LCDC members are to assess which actions their organisational work plans may impact on the LECP.

Item 3 Public Participation Network (PPN) Election Update

The Chief Officer reported that following the PPN elections for LCDC members the result was as follows:

Pillar	Deemed elected
Environmental	Ms. C Wheeler
Social Inclusion	Mr. M. Mac Giobúin
	Ms. Maria Tyrell
Community and	Mr. Michael Conlon (South Inner City Community
Voluntary	Development Association)
	Ms. Jan Mingle (Cooperative Housing Ireland Society
	Ltd.)
	Ms. Maria Jackson (Kare Social Services)

Item 4. LCDC

See Item 2.

Item 5 Correspondence

The Chief Officer gave an update on the correspondence received since the last meeting.

Item 6 Social Inclusion and Community Activation Programme (SICAP) End of Year Review

Helen O'Leary gave a presentation on the outcomes from SICAP 2015.

Item 7 Annual Plans

Helen O'Leary advised the members that the 2016 Annual Plans were uploaded on IRIS and that the information regarding targets had been distributed to all LCDC members and were accepted.

AOB

The Chief Officer informed the LCDC that the Dublin City South Children and Young People's Services Committee received €5,952 from the Dept of Children and Youth Affairs for a research project.

Greg Swift advised the members that Enterprise Week will run from 7/13 March 2016. Meeting Concluded.

Cllr. Daithí Doolan

Chairperson 16th August 2016

In attendance:

Public sector representatives:

Cllr Daithí Doolan David Tracey, ETB Greg Swift Cllr Éilis Ryan

Private sector representatives:

Claire Wheeler, Environmental Pillar Mel MacGiobúin, City Drugs Task Forces David Brennan, Dublin Business Association. Darragh O'Connor, S.I.P.T.U. Maria Tyrell Larkin Employment Ctr

Observer:

Cllr. Tina MacVeigh

Also in attendance:

Bernie Doherty, Chief Officer; Martin McDonagh, DCC; Helen O'Leary, DCC

Apologies:

Martina Queally, HSE, Cllr. Rebecca Moynihan, Cllr. Paul Mc Auliffe, Marian Vickers, Northside Partnership and Marion Kelly, Dublin Community Growers and Brendan Kenny, Assistant Chief Executive